Squeeze in some STAIRS so you can squeeze into your skinny jeans!

Happy Thursday!! Today was a very busy morning for me after 3 clients and driving all over the San Fernando and Valencia Valleys the last thing I wanted to do was go to the gym and honestly I only had 20 mins to workout today!  So I located the nearest staircase… off Pico Canyon in Valencia … and put my booty to work!  Not only were my legs shaking after this workout but I was covered in sweat and my cardiovascular system was pumpin!

20130912_111222

Here’s what I did:

  1. One warm up lap20130912_113553
  2. One lap with hands on head and shoulders pulled down and back (why? … this helps keep your posture where it should be and keep the work in your hips and glutes)20130912_113615
  3. One lap with right leg leading and hands on head…remember to keep your feet, knees, and hips square and in line20130912_113636
  4. One lap left leg leading20130912_113629
  5. Repeat 2-4
  6. Finish with one cool down lap …. repeat step 1

So that is 9 laps in total!! If you want to get real intense you can add some sprint sections!  Do this a couple times a week and it will change your life and your butt! 😉

3 thoughts on “Squeeze in some STAIRS so you can squeeze into your skinny jeans!

  1. Absolutely love this — your posts are right up my alley! I am right on par with your detox drinks and this workout – both of which I include in my life already. The benefits are so rewarding.

    It’s all about simple eating, and as I get older, even more so. And workouts definitely do not need to be long, just intense.

Leave a comment