Mache Salad

I was first introduced to this very interesting lettuce last year by my dear friend Melinda. I love love salad but sometime I get sick of the arugula and spinach. This mache salad is super easy, great for sharing, perfect for lunch on the go, and a new flavor to the salad menu!

Serves: 2-4 (2 for main dish, 4 for side)

Ingredients:

  • 1 bag of Trader Joes Mache lettuce, washed
  • 1 1/2 c sliced cherry tomatoes
  • 1-2 avocados (depending on size of avo)
  • 4 tbsp walnut oil
  • 4 tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 2 tsp minced garlic
  • black crushed pepper
    The salad

    The salad pieces

    The dressing

    The dressing

Directions:

  1. Pull off the root of the Mache lettuce (you can keep them on I just prefer them seperate).
  2. Cut avo meat into cubes.
  3. In a large bowl combine Mache, avo, and sliced cherry tomatoes
  4. In a small dish combine walnut oil, red wine vinegar, and garlic. Mix thoroughly.
  5. Pour dressing over salad. Top with crushed black pepper. Toss salad.
  6. Serve up and enjoy! 🙂
IMG_6104

Such yummy goodness!

 

9 thoughts on “Mache Salad

  1. Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog, I hope you find some inspiration from my recipes! I love the dressing you have used here, I haven’t used walnut oil in a dressing before! I will have to try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

