Detoxin….Day 3

The third and final day of the detox.  This morning I woke up energized and well rested.  I didn’t even feel that I needed my coffee this morning.  I have also noticed that I can actually taste my food better.  My veggies, fruit, and protein drinks that I have eaten normally even not on this detox seem to have even more flavor!  An indication that my body is detoxing all the extra sugars I had been eating.  I have also begun to enjoy my meals again rather than scarf them down in front of the TV or computer.

I love the way this detox starts each day…one glass of water and one mug of warm water with lemon juice.  We forget sometimes how much our body really does at night and how dehydrated we become.  Some of us wake up hungry or craving coffee to get us going in the morning…but what your body is really craving is hydration!  Start everyday with 1 glass of water and 1 mug of water with juice of 1/2 lemon. Trust me you will feel the difference.  And lemon water helps the body detox naturally (great after all the work through the night).

Half a day left!  Not going to lie I am excited to start eating my fabulous cooking again! 🙂  But this detox more of a reset has made me more aware of my body and what is going into it.

Leave a Reply

