Almond Butter and Celery Snack

Recipe of the Week/Snack of the Month!

We all remember the old school “Ants on a Log”!  Let’s bring it back and health-ify it ;).  I love this snack because it is super duper easy, cheap, travels well, and is mighty tasty.  This snack is also a perfect snack with its combo of fat, protein, and carbohydrates.

We all work on our diets in January; why not bring an extra snack option?  I hope you are snacking between meals; at least two per day.  Keeps that metabolism furnace burning!

Ingredients:

  • Celery
  • Almond Butter

Directions:

  1. Clean and trim celery (the icky ends).
  2. Fill with almond butter.
  3. Enjoy!

20140108_162119

6 thoughts on “Almond Butter and Celery Snack

      • I’ve tried cashew butter and looooved it (it’s just so darn expensive) but I’ve never tried walnut butter. Is it good? I’ll have to be on the lookout! (:

      • So…I don’t know if you have a Sprouts wherever you are but yesterday I picked up some cashew butter for $3.99 (14oz)! It was on sale. Also picked up some MaraNatha Sunflower Seed Butter for $5 (12oz)…I really like this one because there isn’t any added sugar…Trader Joe’s has a cheaper version but the second ingredient is sugar :(. Oh and another great find at Sprouts Raw Pecan and Raw Walnut Butter made by Artisana…I haven’t tried it yet but for a 1oz packet it was around $1.25. If I like it I am going to try to make it!

      • Ahhh…this just made my day! I do have a Sprouts fairly close to me so I’m going to head over there this afternoon and look for the Cashew Butter and Sunflower Seed Butter! Thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

