Health Secrets Revealed~ 10 Reasons to add Lemon Water to UR AMs!

Starting my day with warm lemon water is one of my top beauty and health secrets!

Lemon Water

And yes on vacations I actually bring lemons with me so I don’t miss a day! I must admit I feel completely off when I skip my morning ritual.

What’s all they hype with this fancy water? Is it something you should consider adding into your morning routine? You be the judge!

Here’s 10 REASONS why~

  1. Balances your body’s pH
  2. Rich in Vitamin C- immune booster
  3. Aids in digestion
  4. Flushes toxins- natural detox
  5. Great source of potassium
  6. Promotes beautiful skin
  7. Reduces inflammation
  8. Pectin Fiber in lemons= natural antibacterial
  9. Relieves indigestion and excess gas= de-bloat
  10. Breaks down mucus= helpful for allergy season or flu season!

What to do?

First thing in the AM! Before breakfast 😉

  1. Warm 1 c of water in the microwave (1 minute) or 1 c of water in a tea kettle.
  2. Squeeze juice of 1/2 large lemon or juice of 1 small lemon.
  3. Drink up!

Check out these great sources for more healthy lemon facts~

 

Leave a Reply

